itsonlydanny
23/07/2007, 13:37
Hi there,
What do you think of this? I recently purchased the above card from eBay, which I received this morning. Here is my more details about my (supposed) card:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll? … 0130496818
http://www.bfgtech.com/bfgr79256gsoce.aspx
Looks great, but is this the actual card I received? Here is an extract from the letter/email I have just sent to Digital Discounts UK/ACMW Limited, whom I bought the card off:
"My problem - or suspicion - is that the card I received is not what it says above, or indeed on the outside of the very attractive box. That is, this BFG 7900 GS card is meant to be the overclocked version - with the core clock running at 525mhz and the memory clock/bus running at 1320mhz. Yes, the core clock runs at 540mhz (fine) but the memory clock/bus only runs at a 'paltry' 660mhz - ie, at the speed of the 'standard' or non-clocked edition. Obviously, I have installed the latest nVidia ForceWare drivers (94.24 - English international), but to no avail.
So, the latest versions of software programmes like nTune, RivaTuner, etc, all tell me that my GPU speeds are as above (ie, 540+660mhz). If this is indeed the case, then I would like a replacement card - or at the very least a full refund - as this is not the card that was advertised, and which I purchased in all good faith. Naturally, I am not prepared to overclock the actual card received in the post in order to achieve the speed(s) of the advertised card, as that would defeat the purpose of buying the card in the first place (and, no doubt, invalidate my guarantee/warranty).
In case it is of help, here are the technical specifications: XP Home+Vista Ultimate (32 bit) - AMD64 X2 4200+ - 4 X 512 DDR (400mhz) - Soundblaster Audigy SE - 2 X SATA+1 X IDE ATA HDD (=520g) - Thermaltake TWV 430w - Speedtouch 510 v6.
If this matter could be speedily resolved, that would be most appreciated. This matter is also slightly complicated by the fact that BFG Tech (who claim to offer a life-time guarantee and 24/7 tech support) do not appear to have a UK contact number - though I could of course be mistaken in thinking this".
Well, let me know what you think of this situation.
cheers,
itsonlydanny
What do you think of this? I recently purchased the above card from eBay, which I received this morning. Here is my more details about my (supposed) card:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll? … 0130496818
http://www.bfgtech.com/bfgr79256gsoce.aspx
Looks great, but is this the actual card I received? Here is an extract from the letter/email I have just sent to Digital Discounts UK/ACMW Limited, whom I bought the card off:
"My problem - or suspicion - is that the card I received is not what it says above, or indeed on the outside of the very attractive box. That is, this BFG 7900 GS card is meant to be the overclocked version - with the core clock running at 525mhz and the memory clock/bus running at 1320mhz. Yes, the core clock runs at 540mhz (fine) but the memory clock/bus only runs at a 'paltry' 660mhz - ie, at the speed of the 'standard' or non-clocked edition. Obviously, I have installed the latest nVidia ForceWare drivers (94.24 - English international), but to no avail.
So, the latest versions of software programmes like nTune, RivaTuner, etc, all tell me that my GPU speeds are as above (ie, 540+660mhz). If this is indeed the case, then I would like a replacement card - or at the very least a full refund - as this is not the card that was advertised, and which I purchased in all good faith. Naturally, I am not prepared to overclock the actual card received in the post in order to achieve the speed(s) of the advertised card, as that would defeat the purpose of buying the card in the first place (and, no doubt, invalidate my guarantee/warranty).
In case it is of help, here are the technical specifications: XP Home+Vista Ultimate (32 bit) - AMD64 X2 4200+ - 4 X 512 DDR (400mhz) - Soundblaster Audigy SE - 2 X SATA+1 X IDE ATA HDD (=520g) - Thermaltake TWV 430w - Speedtouch 510 v6.
If this matter could be speedily resolved, that would be most appreciated. This matter is also slightly complicated by the fact that BFG Tech (who claim to offer a life-time guarantee and 24/7 tech support) do not appear to have a UK contact number - though I could of course be mistaken in thinking this".
Well, let me know what you think of this situation.
cheers,
itsonlydanny